Las Vegas, NV January 17, 2017 - On Tuesday, January 17, the 34th Annual Meeting of the Members took place at Siena Golf Club. The event, sponsored by the Nevada Restaurant Association NvRA, inducted new board directors and executive officers as well as recognized outgoing board members and committee members. Leroy Godfrey of Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar, was elected as Chairman of the Board, Jeff Trent, of Hash House a Go Go, was elected as Vice Chair of Restaurants, Luciano Pellegrini, of Dolce Vita Gelato, was elected Secretary/Treasurer, and Tim Moulson, of Term Management, was elected Vice Chair of Allieds. Alaina Alexander, of Wynn Las Vegas, received a gavel plaque for her term as Chairman of the board, as did Lorri Davidson, of Southwest Gas, for her terms as Chairman of the Educational Foundation. Peter Rathmann, of BJ’S Nevada Barbeque Company, and Ed Lepere, of Lawry’s The Prime Rib, received the distinction of Directors Emeriti for their service with the NVRA.

Joe Essa, president of Wolfgang Puck Worldwide, Inc. and Treasurer of the National Restaurant Association, delivered the keynote address. Mr. Essa detailed President-Elect Trump’s plan on trade, energy, immigration, regulation, national security and ethics reform. He noted the proposed focus on replacing Obamacare and middle class tax relief. Joe discussed the issues that the National Restaurant Association will watch including Joint Employer/FLSA, menu labeling, swipe fees, paid sick leave, scheduling and wage mandates.

Chairman Alexander noted the association’s successes in government affairs, educational programs and events. Ms. Alexander also detailed the Association’s extensive community involvement and leadership.

Lobbyist Warren Hardy presented the government affairs report. The association hosted several caucus events and PAC fund-raisers with notable speakers. Mr. Hardy presented the legislative agenda for the association for the upcoming session in Carson.

Treasurer Dave Simmons presented the 2017 budget and Nominating Chairman Jim Rees delivered the slate of officers and directors. NvRA is pleased to welcome the following new directors to the Board:

Khai Dinh Vu-Le Pho Vietnamese Kitchen, Robb Bonanno-Fifth Avenue Restaurant Group, Jeff Trent-Hash House A Go Go, Darin Feinstein-Black Star Las Vegas and Joe Radetich-Sysco Las Vegas.

Hosted by Siena Golf Club, the Annual Meeting allowed members and non-members to network in the private dining rooms overlooking the golf course while enjoying breakfast. Jenna Dosh Photography LLC was the photography sponsor. Corporate sponsors and partners Heartland Payment Systems, Sysco Foods Las Vegas, BMI music licensing, United Health Care, Strategic Value Media, Nevada Drug Card, Office Depot, Fishbowl Marketing, Legal Shield, and Employers Insurance were recognized for their ongoing support of the association.


Founded in 1982, the Nevada Restaurant Association is the leading business association serving the needs of food service operators in Nevada. As an affiliate of the National Restaurant Association, and together with the NvRA Educational Foundation, the Association’s mission is to promote, protect and educate the restaurant industry, which is comprised of more than 5,400 restaurant and foodservice outlets employing more than 214,500 people.

Media Contact:

Sophie Ayache

Nevada Restaurant Association

702 749-6656