On October 15 the Nevada Restaurant Association will host its annual Culinary Awards honoring the best in the industry. The event will be held at The Palazzo, inside the banquet space that was formerly Dos Caminos, and awards will be presented by Robin Leach.

A nominating committee comprised of esteemed professionals selected deserving candidates based on merit in such areas as reliability, teamwork, leadership, contributions of knowledge and time to the community and dedication to the restaurant industry. The Association’s Board of Directors then voted to determine the finalists and the winners who will be announced at the event on October 15.

Finalists include: Bartender of the Year: Ju Young Kang Delmonico Steakhouse, Rodger Gillespie Bound Bar, Cromwell, Courtney Minton Encore Beach Club; Pastry Chef of the Year: Jin Caldwell Jinju Chocolates, Mio Ogasawara Sweets Raku, Diane Wong Delmonico Steakhouse; Restaurant Allied of the Year, Michael Severino Southern Wine, AJ Song Pepsi, Brett Ottolengi Artisanal Foods; Culinarian of the Year, Jose Andres Think Food Group, Beni Velazquez Isabelas Seafood, Chef Sean Roe Emeril’s restaurants; Restaurateur of the Year, David Robins Wolfgang Puck Fine Dining Group, Jennifer LaSala-Holley Border Grill, Michael Mina Mina Group, LLC; NvRA Champion of the Year: Gino Ferraro Ferraro’s Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar, Gustav Mauler Spiedini Ristorante, Peter Rathmann BJ’s Nevada Barbecue Company. In addition, a special Restaurant Neighbor of the Year award will be presented by the National Restaurant Association.

Tickets for the event are available at nvrestaurants.com and are $75 each. The event runs from 6 p.m.-10 p.m. and includes cocktail reception, seated dinner and the awards ceremony. Proceeds from the event will benefit the Association’s Education Foundation, which provides scholarships for high school students interested in starting a career in the restaurant and foodservice industry.